Brett Favre, Jordy Nelson to be inducted into Wisconsin Athletic Hall of Fame

Brett Farve and Jordy Nelson are being honored for their legendary plays over the last three decades.

Favre and Nelson were selected for induction into the 70th Anniversary Class of the Wisconsin Athletic Hall of Fame, joining 143 of Wisconsin’s greatest athletes.

Wisconsin Athletic Hall of Fame Board President Donald Driver, who was inducted in the Hall of Fame at the 65th Anniversary Induction, said “We are honored and excited to welcome two legendary Packers, and two of my good friends to this historic institution.”

Farve played in a record 299 consecutive games, posted totals of 6,300 completions, 10,169 attempts, 71,838 yards, and 508 touchdowns in his 302-game NFL career.

He was inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 2016.

Nelson holds the record for most receiving yards in 100 seasons of the Green Bay Packers franchise, with 1,519 yards in 2014.

As a Packer, he earned NFL Comeback Player of the Year in 2016.

The induction will be on June 5th, 2020, in Madison, WI.

To learn more, click here.

Get your weather forecast from people that actually live in your community. We update with short, easy-to-use video forecasts you can watch on your phone every day. Download the iOS or Android app here.