Finalists named for La Crosse Police Chief

LA CROSSE, Wis. — Two La Crosse area candidates and one from Waukesha are finalists for La Crosse Chief of Police.

The La Crosse Police and Fire Commission has selected:

Rob Abraham: Interim Chief of Police – La Crosse
Jeff Trotnic: Chief of Police – Onalaska
Ronald Tischer: Captain of Police – Waukesha

The commission interviewed six applicants last week. July 27 has been set for final interviews. The new police chief will likely be named in early August.

Former Police Chief Ed Kondracki retired in April after more than 19 years with the department, and 47 years in law enforcement. He was the second-longest serving chief in the city’s history.