Iverson Freking Award recipients announced in La Crosse

The 2020 Iverson Freking Award recipients have been introduced.

Charles and Cheryl Hanson and John and Linda Lyche were introduced Wednesday as this year’s award recipients.

The four join community members who have been recognized since 1987.

The awards honor people who encourage community and efforts across all faiths.

For the award winners, building community is about partnerships.

“I can not imagine frankly, any of the things that we have accomplished and participated in without it being a team effort, so it’s very special that this is being awarded to both of us,” said Iverson Freking Award honoree Charles Hanson.

“It’s always more fun when you take it home at night, you’ve got something to talk about that’s meaningful and it makes you feel good,” added John Lyche, Iverson Freking Award honoree.

“And it just feels so good to give back to the community that has given us so much,” said Linda Lyche.
The 2020 Iverson Freking Awards banquet will take place January 22nd.

Get your weather forecast from people that actually live in your community. We update with short, easy-to-use video forecasts you can watch on your phone every day. Download the iOS or Android app here.