Onalaska police hold spring awards banquet

The Onalaska Police Department held their annual spring awards banquet on May 16 at the Onalaska Omni Center.

24 officers from the Onalaska Police Department, two officers from the Onalaska Police Reserve, along with an officer from the U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service were recognized for their performance during 2017.

Officers recognized received the following recognition: Medal of Valor, Meritorious Service, Distinguished Service and Life Saving Awards. Officers also received ribbons for Distinguished Career, Grand Cordon and their service in the United States Military. Seventeen officers were recognized for safe accident free driving during the previous five years. Two police reserve officers received awards for Reserve Officer of the Year and Volunteer of the Year.

Police Chief Troy Miller recognizes the hard work and dedication of the officers at the Onalaska Police Department. Chief Miller congratulated these officers for their accomplishments during the past year.

2018 Onalaska Police Department Awards

Officer: Award:
Jeremy Lawrence* Medal of Valor
Anthony Cavadini Medal of Valor
Tyler Thilges Medal of Valor
Timothy Berg Meritorious Service
Daniel McCluskey Distinguished Service
Chad Marcon (2) Distinguished Service
Terry Lund Distinguished Service
Jasson Jobe Distinguished Service
Daniel McCluskey Life Saving
Rick Proctor (2) Life Saving
Tyler Thilges Life Saving
Trevor Carlson Life Saving
Chad Marcon Grand Cordon
Tyler Thilges Grand Cordon
Anthony Cavadini Grand Cordon
Benjamin Town Military Service Ribbon
Chad Marcon Distinguished Career Ribbon
Daniel McCluskey Distinguished Career Ribbon
Rick Proctor Distinguished Career Ribbon
Keith Roh Distinguished Career Ribbon
Rick Proctor Safe Driving
Joel Flaten Safe Driving
Jasson Jobe Safe Driving
Barry Holm Safe Driving
Richard Elias Safe Driving
Chad Marcon Safe Driving
Matthew Jahr Safe Driving
Peter Jakowski Safe Driving
Leah Myers Safe Driving
Justin Kingery Safe Driving
Keith Roh Safe Driving
Shawn Robinson Safe Driving
Daniel McCluskey Safe Driving
Troy Miller Safe Driving
Michael Moeller Safe Driving
Timothy Berg Safe Driving
Shawn Colgan Safe Driving
Alex Mason Reserve Officer of the Year
Dave Villeneuve Volunteer of the Year

*Jeremy Lawrence is an Officer with the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service