Padesky, Dutton move on in city council primary

Current La Crosse City Council member Gary Padesky will move on to April’s spring election after winning his primary with 61% of the vote Tuesday night.

Padesky will be joined on the spring ballot by Nick Dutton, who edged out Jim Bagniewski by just five votes for second place in the primary. Dutton finished with 18.42% of the vote, while Bagniewski finished at 17.7%. Brian Boland came in third at 2.45%. There were two write-ins in the race.

The spring election will be held on Tuesday, April 4th.