Pokszyk collects his biggest stock car win ever

Mother Nature held off just long enough for the LaCrosse Speedway tonight for the Late Models, Sportsmen, Thunderstox, Sportsmen, and Faster Pastors in West Salem.

The Tobacco Outlet Plus Grocery Late Models saw an early race lead by Adam Degenhardt from Coon Valley in lap one. He would only hold the lead for 6 laps though because Friendship’s Jesse Pokszyk would take the lead away from him and hold it until the feature was finished. Pokszyk told Track Announcer Dan Deicher after the race that this was his “biggest win in a stock car race to date”. West Salem’s Nick Clements would finish second, also his best feature finish in a Late Model. Corey Jankowski from Tomah finished third, his best finish in a late model.

Randy Humfeld made his way from 8th to first in 1 lap during the Dean’s Satellite Sportsmen feature. Chaseburg’s Humfeld would stay in the lead for the remaining laps battling off Brad Warthan from Sparta who was right on his back bumper. Warthan would follow him across the finish line in second and Jeff Thompson in third.

The Auto Value Thunderstox Feature saw Mark Challet take the lead early on after a caution on lap one, taking out all three of the front runners. Bangor’s Challet would only hold the lead until lap 8 though when Adam Moore of Sparta would take it away from him. Moore would stay in the top spot until the checkered flag flew and Mark Challet would follow him in second. Jason Bolster from Sparta took home third.

John Eron from Winona, MN would pick up his second feature win in the Auto Value Street Stocks for the year. Whitehall’s Mike Peters crossed the finish line in second and Sparta’s Dakota Miller would cross third.

The Thrivent Financial Faster Pastor races had three races tonight. The winner of the Women’s Faster Pastor race was Kayla Tomas of the Avoca Bible Church in Avoca. Jarren Mills of Berean Baptist Church in Galesville won the first Men’s Faster Pastor race and Andy Lefebre from River’s Harvest in Onalaska won the second Men’s Faster Pastor race.